ESCR-Net: Webinar Series on Economic Policy & Human Rights

Webinar Series on Economic Policy & Human Rights

Privatization & Public-Private Partnerships, Sept 28

Infrastructure, Energy & Extractives, Oct 5

This Wednesday, September 28, please join us for the second Webinar on Privatization & Public-Private Partnershipswith opening presentations by Tessa Khan (Climate Litigation Network), Salima Namusobya (Initiative for Social and Economic Rights) and Sylvain Aubry (Global Initiative for Economic, Social and Cultural Rights).

You can join this second webinar here: https://event.voiceboxer.com/event/ubrehv/login.

This will work best with a Firefox, Chrome or Opera browser on a fixed computer, ideally plugged into internet (versus wireless). If you have problems connecting, please visit the Voiceboxer check page and support page.

Other webinars on Ecomic Policy include: Trade & Investment (Sept 22) and Infrastructure, Energy & Extractives (Oct 5).

All webinars will take place at the following time, depending on time zones: 9am (Mexico); 10am (Eastern USA); 11am (Argentina/Brazil); 3pm (Nigeria/UK); 4pm (Egypt/ Switzerland); 5pm (Uganda/Lebanon); 7:30pm (Sri Lanka); 9pm (Thailand); 10pm (Philippines)

Webinars will include simultaneous interpretation in Arabic, English and Spanish, and will last approximately one hour.  Dialogues will explore relevant member work, emerging challenges and openings for collective action.

To register interest in the third webinar, please email: info@escr-net.org, one week before the webinar begins. Please put the name of the webinar in the title of the email.

For a Briefing Note on Privatization & Public-Private Partnerships, please see hereAn Analysis Report on Economic Policy & Human Rights Activities of ESCR-Net Members and Partners is available here.

Additional resources are available at: www.escr-net.org/EconomicPolicy

ESCR-Net
370 Lexington Ave Suite 700
New York, NY 10017
United States

Categories Uncategorized | Tags: | Posted on September 26, 2016

Social Networks: RSS Facebook Twitter Google del.icio.us Stumble Upon Digg Reddit

Comments are closed.

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

map
6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856